## 8th Grade Girls' Basketball PCLT Champions 1986 - 2025

Year	PCLT Winners	Times Won	Schools
1986	Miller City	1	Columbus Grove
1987	Miller City	1	C.G. St. Anthonys
1988	Miller City	2	Continental
1989	Continental	3	Fort Jennings
1990	Glandorf	8	Glandorf
1991	Ottoville	7	Kalida
1992	Ottoville	0	Leipsic
1993	Glandorf	1	Leipsic St. Marys
1994	Kalida	6	Miller City
1995	Kalida	0	Ottawa Public
1996	Fort Jennings	0	Ottawa SPPS
1997	Ottoville	10	Ottoville
1998	Columbus Grove	0	Pandora-Gilboa
1999	Ottoville		
2000	Miller City	Year	PCLT Winners
2001	Glandorf	2013	Glandorf
2002	Miller City	2014	Glandorf
2003	Fort Jennings	2015	Ottoville
2004	C.G. St. Anthonys	2016	Continental
2005	Glandorf	2017	Ottoville
2006	Kalida	2018	No Tournament
2007	Kalida	2019	Kalida
2008	Leipsic St. Marys	2020	Ottoville
2009	Ottoville	2021	Ottoville
2010	Glandorf	2022	Kalida
2011	Glandorf	2023	Ottoville
2012	Kalida	2024	Miller City
		2025	Fort Jennings

When high school girls' basketball was officially sanctioned by the OHSAA with tournament play for the 1975-1976 school year, junior high basketball was not far behind. The various schools in Putnam County were playing organized basketball, but it was not until 1986 that the administrators of the PCL started a Putnam County League Tournament for the 8<sup>th</sup> grade girls.

In 1988, the PCL added three tournaments for the 7<sup>th</sup> and 8<sup>th</sup> grade boys and the 7<sup>th</sup> grade girls. This format is still used today with the tournaments being alphabetically rotated among the PCL schools.